Grass is always Greener on the other side


6 images, f/16, 1/40sec, 40mm, Lee .6 & .9 GND,
The Grass is always Greener on the other side.
I placed the tripod directly over the fence, I would hire the contractor who made this fence, pretty straight.

~ by thomasparkes on August 8, 2008.

8 Responses to “Grass is always Greener on the other side”

  1. Nice shot Tom. It’s nice to find these types of compositions in the country. I like the brightness difference in the foreground to darkness in the sky.

  2. That is a really cool idea.Well done1

  3. Great shot mate! I prefer this one! The light is brilliant!
    the centered line works for me.
    Now the question which side were you heading to? and was it greener on that side? haha

  4. Stunning sky and the contrast between the sky and foreground is gorgeous.
    Damn that fence is straight.

  5. Stunning shot mate ,
    Works really well , love the contrast .
    Looks like your getting some nice light over there

  6. brilliant shot. think i like this composition better then the previous one. absolute contrast between the different sides and that sky and light is still fabulous!

  7. Thanks all for your positive feedback,
    I delibratly posted this one last, plus I was contemplating how to crop it.
    But I am happy with it.

  8. Hi there Thomas I’m kinda stealing this photo to use as an image for a post in my blog. (by the way I’m brazilian). I hope you don’t mind as I’m not making a cent ou of it and I will also give you the credits for the work.

    Any problems, please send me an e-mail (dibenedetto.mg@gmail.com) an I will replace it with another image.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

